The Terra Wasteland
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introduce yourself here!

+5
Malcadon
JobaTett
Prowler of iruz Kraj
Brigman
Draco Malcon
9 posters

Go down

Introduce yourself here! Empty Introduce yourself here!

Post by Draco Malcon Tue Aug 21, 2012 2:41 pm

Chello!

Ok, I'm hitting groups, G+ circles, FB interests,etc. trying to generate some new members and traffic. I'm optimistic so I'm setting up an intro thread.

In teh Real World (tm), I'm Anthony N. Emmel and I've been playing RPGs since 1981. My first RPG was 1e Gamma World, a RPG that I'd seen at the toy store in the mall and one of my aunts bought it for me (thank you, Aunt Imogene). I read through the rules, rolled up my first character and scratched together a map or 2 and ran my cousins through a game Christmas morning. It was horrible, but fun!

From there, I left (a Baptist--no RPGs) private school the next year and moved on to public school and quickly made some friends who were into (Molvey) B/X D&D and even GW. And so we went from there.

Current games for me (and my wife): playing in a Rifts game and Hackmaster 4e. Running Classic BattleTech, 3.5 D&D and 1/2e-hybrid GW for my wife kids (16, 14, 10--the 12 y.o thinks we're all nerds; she's a majorette so what does she know?). Planning an Aftermath! game for the adult group I play in.
Draco Malcon
Draco Malcon
Vault Dweller
Vault Dweller

http://isungr.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Introduce yourself here! Empty Re: Introduce yourself here!

Post by Brigman Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:10 pm

Hey now,

Just saying hi. Been playing Gamma World since 1980 or so, and especially in the mid-80s. My favorite is probably 2nd edition, but I own every edition except 3rd. (Just never got around to that).

Sadly don't play much GW any more, but always look back with fond memories!

Brigman
Vault Dweller
Vault Dweller

Back to top Go down

Post by Prowler of iruz Kraj Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:01 pm